Presidents and Directors 2018 -2019

 
President

Jason Lyon,  Rocky Mountain Outlook 
Box 8610  Canmore, AB  T1W 2V3
Ph: 403-609-0220

Past President

Dave Bruha,  Consort Enterprise 
Box 129,  Consort, AB  T0C 1B0
Ph: 403-577-3337


Vice-President, and Corporate Secretary

Mario Prusina,  Strathmore Times
123 2nd Avenue 
Strathmore, AB  T1P 1K1
Ph: 403-934-5589

 

 



AWNA Directors

 

 

George Blais, Westlock News 

9871 107 St, Westlock, AB T7P 1R9

Ph: 780-349-3033

 

Pamela Allain,  Whitecourt Star

Box 630, 4732 - 50 Avenue

Whitecourt, AB  T7S 1W3

Ph: 780-778-3977

 

Roxanne Mackintosh, Cochrane Times

Box 8, 206 - 5 Avenue W

Cochrane, AB  T4C 1X3

Ph: 403-932-3500


 

 

 

Evan Jamison,  St. Albert Gazette 

340 Carleton Drive, St. Albert, AB T8N 7L3

Ph: 780-460-5500 


Joanne Layh, Edmonton Vue Weekly

11230 119 St NW - Suite 200, Edmonton T5G 2X3

Ph: 780-426-1996


Mary Kemmis, Red Deer Express

#121, 5301 - 43 Street

Red Deer, AB  T4N 1C8

Ph: 403-346-3356

 


 

Committees & Chairs

Advertising
Mary Kemmis
mary.kemmis@blackpress.ca
 
Better Newspapers Competition
Pamela Allain
pamela.allain@sunmedia.ca
 
Convention & Golf
Mario Prusina
mario@strathmoretimes.com
 
Membership
Tim Shearlaw
info@threehillscapital.com
 
 
Government Relations
Duff Jamison
djamison@greatwest.ca
 
Social Media/Technology
Evan Jamison 
ejamison@greatwest.ca
 
Audit
Pamela Allain
pamela.allain@sunmedia.ca
 
Communications/Education 
Roxanne Mackintosh 
rmackintosh@postmedia.com