Presidents and Directors 2022 -2023


Evan Jamison,  St. Albert Gazette 

340 Carleton Drive

St Albert, AB  T8N 7L3

Ph: 780-460-5500 

Vice-President, and Corporate Secretary

Lisa Sygutek
Crowsnest Pass Herald 

Box 960, Blairmore, AB. T0K 0E0

Ph: 403-562-2248

Past President

Position is vacant

AWNA Directors

Shannon Peace,
Pincher Creek Shootin' the Breeze

697A Main Street, Box 811 Pincher Creek, AB
T0K 1W0


Craig Barnard,
Postmedia VP

Postmedia Place,
12th Flr -  
365 Bloor St E

Toronto, ON M4W 3L4


Amanda Zimmer
Claresholm Local Press
Box 520,
Claresholm AB
T0L 0T0
Daria Zmiyiwsky
Black Press Media
Prairies Division
2950 Bremner Ave. 
Red Deer AB  T4R 1M9
Jeff Burgar,
High Prairie South Peace News

Committees & Chairs

Advertising/Ad Canada: Evan Jamison
Government Affairs : Lisa Sygutek
Executive :  
Audit : Evan Jamison
Membership/Bylaws : Amanda Zimmer
Convention: Shannon Robison
BNC awards:  
News Media Canada Liaison: Craig Barnard
Industry Education:Shannon Robison
C.A. MacLean Fdn Liaison: Amanda Zimmer
Top of Page