2009 ATCO Photographic Awards


Congratulations to the 2009 winners, as follows:


  1. Red Deer Express; Sound of Music – Chad Hipolito
  2. Jasper Fitzhugh; Window paint – Matthew Timmins
  3. Sundre Round Up; Eye on the prize – Carla Victor
  • Honourable Mention:
    -Olds Albertan; Double Double Drive Thru – Carla Victor

Human Interest

  1. Olds Albertan; Trusting Assistant – Carla Victor
  2. Olds Albertan; Big Breath – Carla Victor
  3. Fort Saskatchewan Record; Moving to the Music – Conal MacMillan
  • Honourable Mention:
    -Fort Saskatchewan Record; Vacation Bubble Study – Conal MacMillan


  1. Wainwright Star; Fastball – Rod Oracheski
  2. Banff Crag and Canyon; Halloween – Pam Doyle
  3. Carstairs Courier; Silenced – Carla Victor


  1. Canmore Leader; 24 Hours of Adrenalin – Pam Doyle
  2. Jasper Fitzhugh; Jasper Rafting Olympics – Matthew Timmins
  3. Banff Crag & Canyon; Brave souls take to the waters – Pam Doyle
  • Honourable Mention:
    -Inuvik Drum; A joyous jamboree – Andrew Rankin


  1. Red Deer Advocate; Arms Wide Open – Chad Hipolito
  2. Sundre Round Up; Rough schoolin – Carla Victor
  3. The Provost News; Goal From Near Centre Ice – Brett Holmes
  • Honourable Mention:
    -Rocky Mountain Outlook; Snow soccer – Craig Douce

Spot News

  1. Didsbury Review; Fire Power – Mark Laycock
  2. Rocky View Weekly; Big trouble in little Beiseker – Covy Moore
  3. Ponoka News; Sea of Lumber – George Brown
Top of Page